The Indian Express Excellence in Governance Awards will be adjudged by an eminent jury panel which will comprise of retired bureaucrats, diplomats, judges and civil activists.

Justice RM Lodha

Justice RM Lodha was the 41st Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of India. Before being elevated to the Supreme Court of India, Mr. Lodha served as the Chief Justice of Patna High Court. He has also served as a judge in Rajasthan High Court and Bombay High Court.

Wajahat Habibullah

Wajahat Habibullah  was the chairperson of the National Commission for Minorities. Prior to this, he held the position of the first Chief Information Commissioner of India. He was an officer of the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) from 1968 until August 2005.

Nirupama Rao

Nirupama Rao is an Indian Foreign Service officer, who held the office of India’s Foreign Secretary from 2009 to 2011. She also served as India’s Ambassador to the United States, China and Sri Lanka (High Commissioner) during her career.

KM Chandrashekhar

KM Chandrashekhar is a retired Indian civil servant, who was the 29th Cabinet Secretary of the Republic of India. He is now the Vice-Chairman of the Kerala State Planning Board.

Amarjeet Sinha

Amarjeet Sinha is an IAS officer who has played a key role in ideating and implementing national policies in health, education and rural development. He served as the Advisor to the Prime Minister for a year-and-a-half till mid-2021, and is now a member in the Public Enterprises Selection Board.